Ewan News
All the Latest. 24/7

Last updated:
Sun 01-May-2016 7:14 PM US Eastern

TV Spottings


Huge thanks to obi1mcgregor who is providing us with television listings!

U.S. Television .:. U.K. Television .:. Canadian Television .:. Australian Television

Don’t forget to check your local listings for time and channel in your area.

U.S. Television (all times are U.S. Eastern)

A Million Ways to Die in the West (cameo)
Tue, May 3, 2:25 am on 5Star MAX
Wed, May 4, 12:10 am on Action MAX
Fri, May 6, 2:30 pm on 5Star MAX
Sun, May 8, 8:00 pm on Action MAX
Tue, May 10, 10:00 pm on CineMÁX Spanish
Tue, May 10, 10:00 pm on Cinemax
Wed, May 11, 1:30 pm on Action MAX
Thu, May 12, 9:00 pm on 5Star MAX
Sat, May 14, 6:05 am on Action MAX

August: Osage County
Available on Showtime on Demand
Available on Showtime Anytime
Available on Showtime Online

Big Fish
Available on StarzEncore on Demand (Encore is now StarzEncore)
Available on StarzEncore Play
Mon, May 2, 10:40 am on Starz Comedy
Mon, May 2, 8:00 pm on Starz Comedy
Sat, May 7, 5:00 am on Starz Cinema
Sat, May 7, 3:45 pm on Starz Cinema
Fri, May 13, 9:45 am on Starz Comedy
Fri, May 13, 9:40 pm on Starz Comedy

Deception
Tue, May 3, 8:10 pm on Thriller MAX
Sat, May 7, 11:20 am on outermax
Sun, May 8, 10:00 pm on Thriller MAX
Mon, May 9, 3:30 pm on More MAX
Fri, May 13, 12:25 am on Thriller MAX
Fri, May 13, 12:00 pm on outermax
Sun, May 15, 12:30 pm on Thriller MAX

Doll & Em
Always available on HBO NOW/HBO GO

Emma
Always available on HBO GO/HBO NOW
Wed, May 4, 11:25 am on More MAX
Sun, May 15, 8:30 am on MovieMAX

Eye of the Beholder
Available on StarzEncore on Demand
Available on StarzEncore Play

Haywire
Tue, May 3, 4:35 pm on HDNet Movies
Wed, May 4, 1:15 am on HDNet Movies
Sat, May 7, 9:55 pm on HDNet Movies
Sun, May 8, 6:00 am on HDNet Movies
Wed, May 11, 12:30 pm on HDNet Movies

Miss Potter
Thu, May 5, 8:00 am on Sundance
Fri, May 6, 4:00 am on Sunance

Mortdecai
Wed, May 4, 2:14 am on epix Hits
Wed, May 4, 1:20 pm on epix Hits
Wed, May 4, 8:00 pm on epix Hits
Sat, May 14, 8:20 am on epix

Robots
Sat, May 7, 9:00 pm on Discovery Family Channel
Sun, May 8, 7:00 pm on Discovery Family Channel

Trainspotting
Available on Showtime on Demand
Available on Online Showtime
Available on Showtime Anytime
Fri, May 6, 11:40 pm on TMC
Wed, May 11, 10:00 pm on TMC Xtra
Sun, May 15, 2:05 am on TMC Xtra

 

U.K. Television

A Million Ways to Die in the West (cameo)
Wednesday 4th May at 07:20 on Sky Showcase, Sky Showcase HD

Lorraine (Dan Wootton talks to Ewan McGregor about his latest film thriller, Our Kind of Traitor)
Friday 6th May at 08:30 on STV, STV HD

Moulin Rouge!
Monday 2nd May at 22:00 on Sky Greats, Sky Greats HD

Robots
Tuesday 3rd May at 10:25 on Sky Greats, Sky Greats HD

Shallow Grave
Saturday 7th May at 23:20 on TCM

Son of a Gun
Thursday 5th May at 21:00 on Sky Thriller, Sky Thriller HD

Star Wars: Episode I - The Phantom Menace
Wednesday 4th May at 20:15 on Sky Greats, Sky Greats HD

Star Wars: Episode II - Attack of the Clones
Wednesday 4th May at 22:45 on Sky Greats, Sky Greats HD

Star Wars: Episode III - Revenge of the Sith
Thursday 5th May at 01:15 on Sky Greats, Sky Greats HD

Wild Scotland (narrator)
Friday 6th May at 15:00 on Nat Geo Wild, Nat Geo Wild HD
Saturday 7th May at 02:00 on Nat Geo Wild, Nat Geo Wild HD
Saturday 7th May at 03:00 on Nat Geo Wild, Nat Geo Wild HD
Saturday 7th May at 04:00 on Nat Geo Wild, Nat Geo Wild HD

 

Canadian Television (all times are Eastern; check local listings, especially for Pay-Per-View)

Alex Rider - Operation Stormbreaker
Mon May 2 at 5:15 am on YTV

Amelia
Fri May 6 at 9:00 pm on AMC
Sat May 7 at 1:00 am on AMC
Sat May 7 at 3:00 pm on AMC

Big Fish
Available on M Encore on Demand until Jun 28, 2017
Available on M Encore GO until Jun 28, 2017

Black Hawk Down
Fri May 6 at 1:00 pm on MovieTime
Fri May 6 at 11:00 pm on MovieTime

Lo Impossible (The Impossible)
Sun May 8 at 9:00 pm on Bravo!

Mille et une façons de mourir dans l'Ouest (A Million Ways to Die in the West) (cameo)
Available on Super Écran Sur Demande beginning May 9
Available on Super Écran En Ligne beginning May 9
Sat May 7 at 2:50 pm on SÉ2/HD
Sat May 7 at 11:35 pm on SÉ4/HD
Sun May 8 at 5:00 am on SÉ1/HD
Fri May 13 at 1:35 pm on SÉ1/HD
Fri May 13 at 10:40 pm on SÉ3/HD
Sat May 14 at 5:00 am on SÉ2/HD

Mortdecai (English)
Available on M GO until May 2, 2017
Available on M on Demand until May 2, 2017

Robots
Available on M Encore on Demand until Mar 27, 2018
Available on M Encore GO until Mar 27, 2018

The Island
Sun May 8 at 12:30 pm on MovieTime

Trainspotting
Mon May 2 at 2:00 am on RadX
Mon May 2 at 9:00 pm on RadX
Tue May 3 at 12:00 am on RadX

 

Australian Television

Deception
4:55 pm Tuesday 3 May on Thriller, Thriller HD
4:35 am Saturday 14 May on Thriller, Thriller HD

Down With Love
5:00 pm Sunday 8 May on Romance, Romance HD

Emma
10:30 am Tuesday 10 May on Romance, Romance HD

Mortdecai
10:40 pm Monday 2 May on Premiere, Premiere HD
12:40 am Tuesday 3 May on Premiere +2
8:25 am Tuesday 3 May on Premiere, Premiere HD
10:25 am Tuesday 3 May on Premiere +2

Son of a Gun
8:25 am Wednesday 4 May on Premiere, Premiere HD
10:25 am Wednesday 4 May on Premiere +2

Velvet Goldmine
12:35 am Thursday 5 May on Masterpiece, Masterpiece HD

 

 

  Best of Ewan McGregor. All rights reserved. Design by NodeThirtyThree and Claude.