Ewan News
All the Latest. 24/7

Last updated:
Sun 27-Jul-2014 7:10 PM US Eastern

TV Spottings


Huge thanks to obi1mcgregor who is providing us with television listings!

U.S. Television .:. U.K. Television .:. Canadian Television .:. Australian Television

Don’t forget to check your local listings for time and channel in your area.

U.S. Television (all times are U.S. Eastern)

Angels & Demons
Mon, Aug 4, 4:30 pm on AMC
Tue, Aug 5, 9:00 am on AMC

Beginners
Available on MAX GO until Jul 31
Thu, Jul 31, 5:10 am on More Max

Big Fish
Available on Starz Play
Available on Starz on Demand through Sep 12
Wed, Jul 30, 11:40 am on Encore Classic
Mon, Aug 4, 5:30 pm on Starz Edge

Down With Love
Thu, Jul 31, 10:00 pm on Audience
Fri, Aug 1, 2:00 am on Audience

Eye of the Beholder
Available on Starz Play
Available on Starz on Demand through Nov 11

I Love You Phillip Morris
Mon, Aug 4, 7:00 am on LOGO

Jack the Giant Slayer
Tue, Jul 29, 6:00 pm on Action Max
Thu, Jul 31, 7:00 pm on 5Star Max
Sat, Aug 2, 2:50 pm on MovieMax
Sun, Aug 3, 8:15 am on More Max
Mon, Aug 4, 2:25 pm on outermax
Tue, Aug 5, 2:05 pm on MovieMax
Wed, Aug 6, 6:00 pm on More Max
Thu, Aug 7, 8:00 am on Thriller Max
Fri, Aug 8, 8:30 pm on outermax
Sat, Aug 9, 7:00 pm on More Max

Robots
Available on HBO GO until Aug 15
Sat, Aug 2, 7:00 pm on HBO Family
Mon, Aug 4, 6:00 am on HBO2

Salmon Fishing in the Yemen
Available on Showtime on Demand until Aug 5
Available on Showtime Anytime until Aug 5
Tue, Jul 29, 9:45 pm on Showtime Family Zone
Sat, Aug 2, 9:10 am on TMC
Sun, Aug 3, 4:40 am on TMC

Stay
Available on HBO GO
Fri, Aug 1, 3:20 am on HBO
Fri, Aug 1, 3:20 am on HBO Latino
Fri, Aug 1, 10:15 am on HBO Zone

The Ghost Writer
Available on Showtime on Demand until Aug 12
Tue, Jul 29, 4:15 am on Showtime
Wed, Jul 30, 6:50 am on Showtime Showcase
Wed, Jul 30, 5:45 pm on Showtime Showcase
Fri, Aug 1, 9:05 am on SHO 2
Sat, Aug 2, 5:00 am on SHO 2
Sat, Aug 2, 7:15 am on SHO Extreme
Thu, Aug 7, 6:05 pm on SHO Extreme
Sun, Aug 10, 2:10 pm on SHO Extreme
Sun, Aug 10, 10:00 pm on SHO Extreme

Top Gear
Fri, Aug 8, 5:00 pm on BBC America

Trainspotting
Wed, Aug 6, 8:00 pm on Audience
Thu, Aug 7, 12:00 am on Audience

Velvet Goldmine
Fri, Aug 1, 8:00 pm on FLiX
Sun, Aug 10, 2:00 am on FLiX

Young Adam
Tue, Jul 29, 8:15 pm on Starz Cinema
Mon, Aug 4, 6:20 pm on Starz Cinema
Sat, Aug 9, 11:40 pm on Starz Cinema

 

U.K. Television

Angels & Demons
Wednesday 30th July at 21:00 on 5 Star
Wednesday 30th July at 22:00 on 5 Star Plus 1
Monday 4th August at 21:00 on 5 Star
Monday 4th August at 20:00 on 5 Star Plus 1

Black Hawk Down
Monday 28th July at 12:35 on Sky Modern Greats, Sky Modern Greats HD
Monday 28th July at 20:00 on Sky Modern Greats, Sky Modern Greats HD

Jack the Giant Slayer
Tuesday 29th July at 09:05 on Sky Showcase, Sky Showcase HD
Tuesday 29th July at 15:05 on Sky Showcase, Sky Showcase HD

Robots
Tuesday 5th August 18:20 on Sky Family, Sky Family HD

Star Wars: Episode III - Revenge of the Sith
Saturday 2nd August at 21:30 on ITV
Saturday 2nd August at 23:25 on ITV

Stormbreaker
Wednesday 30th July at 15:15 on Film4

The Island
Thursday 31st July at 10:15 on Sky Thriller, Sky Thriller HD
Thursday 31st July at 18:40 on Sky Thriller, Sky Thriller HD

Valiant
Saturday 2nd August at 17:00 on STV, STV HD
Saturday 2nd August at 17:00 on ITV

 

Canadian Television (all times are Eastern; check local listings, especially for Pay-Per-View)

Amelia
Mon Jul 28 at 12:30 pm on AMC
Tue, Aug 5, 9:15 am on AMC

Ferrovipathes (Trainspotting)
Available on Cinépop Sur Demande until Aug 24

Jack le chasseur de géants (Jack the Giant Slayer)
Tue Aug 5 at 11:30 am on Super Écran SÉ2, Super Écran SÉ2 HD
Tue Aug 5 at 8:00 pm on Super Écran SÉ2, Super Écran SÉ2 HD
Wed Aug 6 at 7:00 am on Super Écran SÉ1, Super Écran SÉ1 HD

Jack the Giant Slayer
Available on Movie Central Online until Jul 31
Available on Movie Central on Demand until Jul 31
Sat Aug 2 at 11:20 am on MFun, MFun HD
Sat Aug 2 at 5:20 pm on MXS, MXS HD
Wed Aug 6 at 11:20 am CST on MC2, MC2HD
Wed Aug 6 at 5:10 pm CST on MC1, MC1HD

The Impossible
Available on TMNGO until Oct 6
Available on Movie Central Online
Available on Movie Central on Demand
Tue Aug 5 at 8:50 am CST on MC1, MC1HD
Tue Aug 5 at 4:15 pm CST on MC1, MC1HD
Fri Aug 8 at 9:20 am on TMN, TMN HD
Fri Aug 8 at 4:50 pm on MFest, MFest HD

Trainspotting
Available on TMNGO until Aug 5
Available on TMN Encore on Demand
Wed Jul 30 at 2:45 am on TMN Encore 2, TMN Encore 2 HD

 

Australian Television

Big Fish
2:55 am Saturday 2 August on Masterpiece, Masterpiece HD
7:35 am Monday 4 August on Masterpiece, Masterpiece HD

Cassandra’s Dream
6:35 pm Friday 1 August on Thriller, Thriller HD

Jack the Giant Slayer
1:45 am Monday 28 July on Premiere, Premiere HD
3:45 am Monday 28 July on Premiere +2
6:30 pm Monday 28 July on Premiere, Premiere HD
8:30 pm Monday 28 July on Premiere +2

Moulin Rouge!
2:10 pm Saturday 2 August on Drama/Romance, Drama/Romance HD
10:20 pm Friday 8 August on Drama/Romance, Drama/Romance HD

The Graham Norton Show (Cate Blanchett, Ewan McGregor, Michael Sheen, Matt Lucas and Keane)
4:30 am Thursday 31 July on UKTV
6:30 am Thursday 31 July on UKTV +2

The Impossible
8:30 pm Sunday 3 August on Drama/Romance, Drama/Romance HD
11:05 am Monday 4 August on Drama/Romance, Drama/Romance HD
9:40 am Sunday 10 August on Drama/Romance, Drama/Romance HD

Top Gear
2:20 pm Saturday 2 August on BBC Knowledge, BBC Knowledge HD
8:00 pm Sunday 3 August on BBC Knowledge, BBC Knowledge HD

Trainspotting
3:25 pm Wednesday 30 July on Thriller, Thriller HD

Valiant
4:55 am Monday 28 July on Family, Family HD
6:55 am Monday 28 July on MTF
4:20 pm Thursday 31 July on Family, Family HD
6:20 pm Thursday 31 July on MTF

 

 

  © Best of Ewan McGregor. All rights reserved. Design by NodeThirtyThree and Claude.